The Importance of Studying

By Michael Ravas

Studying… everyone hates to do it, but in the long run does it actually help you? Let me give you a first hand experience of how studying might help me make honor roll for the 3rd quarter. For my science this year I took anatomy and physiology. It is one of the hardest classes you will ever take in your life. So I have had a C all throughout this quarter but I recently had a test that could push me over the 85% barrier and I knew this was my last chance for me to get a B. So I hit the books and studied and studied and studied until I knew everything I needed to know for the test. What was the final result for the hard work, a 91% and my grade jumped up to a 87% and now I will have a B for this quarter. So when you think studying may never help you, but when I studied for this test, it helped my grade tremendously.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *